Hi everyone!

My name is Carolina, I am 23 years old and I come from Lisbon, Portugal. I am the new Roamler intern, and I will be staying here for 4 months.

I started by reviewing different tasks, which was a great way to get to know more about Roamler and start interacting with all of you! Since you only know me for accepting or rejecting your tasks, it’s now time to tell a bit more about myself!

I did my exchange program in Amsterdam while studying Management in Portugal and it was such a great experience that I thought I had to come back to The Netherlands one day to work. Also, I’ve always wanted to work at a startup company where you’re constantly learning and face challenges every day, so here I am at Roamler in Amsterdam J I am sure it will be a great experience. Everyone has been very nice and helpful so I am really happy to join this team!

It will be great to help with Roamler’s international ambitions since I will have the opportunity to interact with Roamlers and tasks from different countries and help Roamler grow even more after 3 amazing years – all while learning a lot!

In my free time, I like to walk around Amsterdam, enjoy the sun (whenever the weather allows) and go to museums. I also like to go to the gym, go out with friends, read and watch movies. I really enjoy travelling (who doesn’t?) and getting to know different cities and cultures. I am sure the photos you share from your holidays will make me jealous, in a good way. A fun-fact about myself: I have a twin sister who looks just like me!

Feel free to share ideas and suggestions or ask questions you might have about Roamler! And if you’re planning on going to Portugal this summer, I will gladly give you some tips on the best places to visit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*